GADA Logo The Greater Arizona Development Authority (GADA) was created by the Arizona Legislature in 1997 to assist local and tribal governments and special districts with the development of public infrastructure. GADA's goals are to lower the costs of financing and help accelerate project development for public facilities owned, operated and maintained by a political subdivision, special district or Indian tribe. To accomplish this, GADA is authorized under statute to offer both financial and technical assistance programs.

Effective August 6, GADA is part of the NEW Arizona Finance Authority, a one-stop shop for financing that supports expanding and relocating businesses, communities’ infrastructure needs and first-time homebuyers.

The Arizona Finance Authority is governed by a five-member board appointed by the Governor. The Board’s business-focused approach gets borrowers to deal-closing and ground-breaking more quickly.

Our Mission
To assist Arizona communities and tribal governments with the development of public infrastructure projects that enhances community and economic development.

GADA is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors comprised of four ex-officio members and five members who are appointed by the Governor.

Appointed members serve staggered five-year terms, with no appointed member allowed to serve more than two consecutive terms. In addition, all appointed members shall reside in different counties, and no more than three shall be from the same political party. One shall be a member of an Indian tribe located in Arizona.

In fiscal year 2011, the Arizona Legislature passed H.B. 2001 assigning the Water Infrastructure Finance Authority of Arizona (WIFA) to provide general administrative support, equipment, office and meeting space to GADA.

WIFA's Executive Team administers GADA's mission.
  • WIFA Executive Director
  • Trish Incognito, Chief Financial Officer - WIFA
  • Mike Clark, Controller - WIFA
  • Angie Valenzuela, GADA Program Manager/Sr. Loan Officer - WIFA
100 North 15th Avenue, Suite 103, Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone: (602) 364-1310 | Fax: (602) 364-1327
Toll Free: (877) 298-0425
Please wait...